34 MAIN STREET IN CHAPELIZOD
The structure is described by the National Inventory Of Architectural Heritage as follows: "A well proportioned early Georgian house occupying a prominent location in Chapelizod, contributing to its eclectic character, and one of the earliest houses remaining in the village. Its close proximity to the church and picturesque churchyard, and the narrow lanes which bound it to either side, contribute to its setting and context. 34 Main Street was immortalised in "The House by the Churchyard" (1863) by Joseph Thomas Sheridan Le Fanu (1814-73)."
A LARGE UNOCCUPIED BUILDING IN VERY POOR CONDITION
WAS THE CHAPELIZOD BRIDGE
The Anna Livia Bridge, formerly Chapelizod Bridge (Irish: Droichead Shéipéal Iosóid, meaning 'Isolde's Chapel Bridge'), is a road bridge spanning the River Liffey in Chapelizod, Dublin, which joins the Lucan Road to Chapelizod Road.
IT WAS BUILT IN THE 1660s AND NAMED THE CHAPELIZOD BRIDGE
MOBILE FRIENDLY OPTION